April Challenge — Day 1 Stats and Goals (aka omg I can’t believe I’m putting these pics on the interwebs)

Pre-workout, 5:30 am, April 1. Do not judge the sleepyhead or poor self-portrait skillz!

day-1-april-1-front

day-1-april-1-side

Stats

Weight: 213

Height: 5’9″

Measurements

  • Neck: 15″
  • Bust: 47.5″
  • Chest: 40″
  • Waist: 41″
  • “Muffin top”: 45.5″
  • Hips: 44.5″
  • Thighs: 26″
  • Calves: 15.5″
  • Biceps: 13.5″
  • Forearm: 10.5″

Here are my goals for the April Challenge:

  1. Start to lose the muffin top! The shape of my body changed quite a bit after my pregnancy and the pouch of stomach that hangs over my c-section incision has got to go!
  2. Get back into my pre-pregnancy clothes. I’m in a size 16 right now but I have a box full of size 14 clothes (work, casual, workout).
  3. Get stronger! I miss the muscles I had some years back.

How I plan to accomplish these goals:

  1. Do the Shred 6 days a week. Rest on Sunday, but STAY ACTIVE! Either a round of disc golf, a walk in the park with my son and boyfriend, etc.
  2. No eating out of the vending machine at work every afternoon.
  3. Eating breakfast from home, instead of fast food on the way to work.
  4. No alcohol during the week. And a limited amount on Saturday evenings (i.e. no more than 2 glasses of wine or 2 beers). That glass of wine a night adds up!

I don’t plan to count calories or points…right now. I want to focus on the working out and making better choices as I have the opportunity.

I’m very excited to be a part of Team Jillian! This opportunity came along at the perfect time for me. I feel motivated and ready to Shred!

2 Comments »

  1. Vicky said

    Good luck! I started on April 1st, too…..

  2. Bill said

    Awesome planning! I wish I’d started with a plan that was that well thought out. I hope you like Shred as much as I do. And by that, I mean that I hope you curse Shred, Jillian, Anita, and Natali as much as I do while I’m working out. *laugh* It really kicks your butt, but I’m totally feeling the difference!

    Go Team Jillian!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

