Shred Day 1 — Level 1

Wow.

So simple yet so…well, hard. I haven’t worked out consistently since about half way through my pregnancy and that was over a year ago! A few modifications I made:

  • I used 3lb weights on all but the initial shoulder exercises, where on the second set I moved down to cans of beans.
  • I definitely followed Anita the whole time, not going too deep in the squats and lunges.
  • I managed to get through with only about 4 5-second breaks.

My arms, legs, and shoulders feel like jelly. A hot shower sounds good right about now!

I also weighed in this morning pre-workout and took some Day 1 pics (oh so lovely at 5:45 am!). Will post these, goals for the 30-day Shred later today.

Leave a Reply

